The graduation ceremony for the class of 2015 was held on Thursday, May 12, 2016 at the Cairo University Main Hall. It included the B.Sc., M.Sc., and Ph.D. graduates of 2015, as well as the pioneer B.Sc. class of 1965. The parade started in front of the Faculty of Engineering Administration Building to the University Main Hall, accompanied by a military marching band. Inside the hall, a band from the students of the Faculty of Specific Education – Cairo University, played and sang Arabic songs. Certificates, medals, and shields were handed to the honored graduates. During the ceremony the attending ministers were honored: Prof. Jalal Saeed, Minister of Transport, Engineer Khalid Abdul Aziz, Minister of Youth and Sports, and Dr. Mohamed Shaker Almrkaby Minister of Electricity and Renewable Energy and the head of Cairo Engineering Graduates Association, and Major General Kamal Daly Governor of Giza. The ceremony was attended by Prof. Gaber Nassar, President of the University, and Prof. Said Daou, Vice President for Community Service and Environmental Development, and Dean of the Faculty of Engineering, Cairo University Vice-Deans, and a large number of the faculty and staff members in addition to the honored guests and escorts. The Faculty of Engineering expresses gratitude and appreciation to the Cairo University Administration and all participants from the faculty and staff members and students who contributed to the success of this event.


13 12 11 10 9 8 1 2 3 5 7